Gameday #1: OU vs. Tulsa!

It’s that time again! The 2011 football season kicks off shortly after 7PM tonight with OU hosting the Tulsa Golden Hurricane, broadcast nationally on FX (Cox channel 35, DirecTV channel 248, Dish Network channel 136) at 7PM CDT (8PM EDT, 5PM PDT).

On The Pride’s side, it’s the first performance of the year, as 120-plus first-year members run out of the tunnels for the first time. (Remember that? Does it still make your heart race?) It’s Band and Spirit Day (the extension of “Band Day,”) with high-school band members and spirit squad members from 46 high schools in five states joining The Pride at halftime.

If you subscribe to our events calendar in your calendar program, you already have the day’s schedule. If not, you can find it online here. The pregame concert starts at 5:30 in the usual place near (or on) the North Oval.  We hope to see you there, and BOOMER SOONER!